LFW SS10 Backstage: Charlie Le Mindu

I like to think that I keep up with the unconventional talent within the fashion industry, but I was stumped when my photographer in London sent me several images from backstage of Charlie Le Mindu’s collection, pre-show. So I did my research on this hair coiffure, and this is what I found out:

  • He hails from Berlin
  • He created the pop-up salon by cutting hair in trendy clubs, as opposed to traditional hair salons
  • He was discovered at 13 YEARS OLD, and studied at Vidal Sasson and Toni & Guy

Wunderkind much?! Looking through the images A La Mode sent over, first thing I thought of was the creativity and boldness of one of those Detriot hair fashion shows, which in my opinion is not a bad thing.  If the backstage photos looked this eye-catching, I can only imaging the entire show…hopefully my photog can send some runway pics of that, but until then ENJOY!

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie Le Mindu

images courtesy of Anne-Marie Michel

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion Week, internationally speaking

One response to “LFW SS10 Backstage: Charlie Le Mindu

  1. heartshapedbox

    Amazing Fashion film by director Alex Turvey for Dazed & Confused featuring Charlie Le Mindu’s Lips wig http://vimeo.com/6402542

Leave a Reply

